Menu Close

Anchorage business, education, nonprofit and community leaders come together as a Team of Champions to drive 90% by 2020. Three committees (Core Team, Data, Community Engagement, and Fundraising and Investment) work alongside the Team of Champions to integrate efforts, support communication, and provide guidance.


Ed Ulman* | CEO and General Manager | Alaska Public Media

Tom Barrett | Community Member

Margo Bellamy** | President | Anchorage School Board

Tamar Ben-Yusef | Executive Director | All Alaska Pediatric Partnership/Help Me Grow Alaska

Stephanie Berglund | CEO | thread

Alyssa Bish** | Director of Community Relations | Volunteers of America Alaska

Bill Bishop | President and CEO | Alaska Communications

Dr. Deena Bishop** | Superintendent | Anchorage School District

Bruce Bustamante | President | Anchorage Chamber of Commerce

Heather Cavanaugh | Director of External Affairs and Corporate Comms. | Alaska Communications

Sara Clark** | Vice President of Public Health and Prevention | Volunteers of America Alaska

Jacob Cole | Assistant Director of Public Services | Anchorage Public Library

Lindsey Earnest | Project Director of New Generations | Southcentral Foundation

Charles Fedullo | Senior Vice President | Strategies 360

Cheri Gillian | Executive Vice President, Board Secretary, and CAO | First National Bank Alaska

Clark Halvorson** | President and CEO | United Way of Anchorage

Abbe Hensley** | Executive Director | Best Beginnings

Dr. Matt Hirschfeld** | Medical Director and Maternal Child Health Services | Southcentral Foundation

Celeste Hodge Growden | President | Alaska Black Caucus

Sonya Hunte | Senior Director of Equity and Compliance | Anchorage School District

Heather Ireland | Executive Director | Anchorage School-Based Health Centers

Jeff Jessee | Community Member

Liberty Kyser | Resident Engagement Manager | Cook Inlet Housing Authority

Jeanie Mackie | Community Member

Chelsea Mauro | Preschool Director | Anchorage School District

Kathy Moffitt | Administrative Projects Director | Anchorage School District

Lori Pickett** | Executive Director | Alaska Literacy Program

Kathleen Plunkett | Community Member

Bill Popp | President and CEO | Anchorage Economic Development Corporation

Greg Razo | Vice President, Government Relations | Cook Inlet Region, Inc.

Elizabeth Schultz | Outreach Coordinator | Help Me Grow Alaska

Natasha von Imhof | Community Member

Student Member TBD | Representative | ASD Student Advisory Board

New Director TBD | Executive Director | Anchorage School Business Partnerships

**Core Team Member


You’re smart, passionate, and care about our community’s kids, so let’s join forces to help them become successful in school and life—subscribe to our newsletter to stay connected.